Sigh.

There were no posts last week because I spent the majority of my waking in hours in existential depression hell. It’s been a bad week. It wasn’t a total loss – I got a moderate amount of work done and I managed to get my workouts in, but I spent most of it in a very dark place. I’ve got a plan for the next two weeks of paper writing though, and I think it will help. Now that it’s light out until about 8pm, I can get to school by 9 or 9:30, put in a full day’s work, and workout or run afterwards. I think just being around people will make things easier, and hopefully make me feel at least more human, if not more comfortable. Big, thankful hugs go to Greg and Caitlin, for fielding my desperate emails and mopey skype calls. Also, big thankful hugs to anyone that reads this for understanding.

I did make it out on my long run today. It was hard and tiring, but I managed to get a bit of my ‘goal half marathon pace’ in, and that felt good. Unlike last week, I didn’t spend the whole time trudging through a mental wasteland of exhaustion and disorientation, which is also a good thing.

Summary
 
Distance: 19.02 km
Time: 2:11:30
Avg Pace: 6:55 min/km
Elevation Gain: 347 m
Calories: 1,129 C

This run was, however, much more chafe-tastic than my usual long runs are. I have a raw spot on my lower back where my zippered pocket from my pants was rubbing, and I have a few tender spots along my bra-line. Definitely made showering uncomfortable today!

Finally, I also start my weightlifting class this week, which I’m looking forward to. Having a sense of purpose when I’m in the gym will be motivating I think. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

