Acheivements

In all of my workout ramblings yesterday, I forgot to mention that yesterday was my LAST DAY OF CLASSES. That’s right, I have officially survived to semesters of grad school classes. Unfortunately, I still have the majority of the work left to do, as my essays aren’t due until late April and my one exam is in mid-May, but hey! Classes are over! That’s exciting.

Yesterday was a rest day so I didn’t really exercize, but I wanted to try out the push-up blog instructions, so I gave that a go in my bedroom. My arms were a bit tired after 4 sets of 10 wall pushups, but otherwise it seemed not too bad. Today, however, I can tell you: I have triceps, and they are SORE! I take this as a sign that I’m on the right track. Full push-ups, here I come.

Today, on my first day post-classes, I hope to finish up an editing project that has been on my plate for a bit too long, and then go on my first run in nearly a week. I hope 8k isn’t too hard on my lungs. I’ll use my garmin pacing to try and keep me slow, so we’ll see what happens. Fingers crossed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

